Riders QB Smith Among Final Cuts

The Saskatchewan Roughriders announced their final cuts on Sunday Afternoon ahead of the CFL’s mandated cut-down time.

Among the group was veteran Quarterback Brett Smith, who made eight starts for the Green and White last season.

Also released was former Huskie defensive lineman Tim Agbaje.

The Riders are now on a bye week and won’t suit up until Thursday June 30th when they host the Toronto Argonauts at Mosaic Stadium.

Here is the complete list of the Rider’s roster moves:

The Saskatchewan Roughriders announced the following roster moves:



  • National offensive lineman Kadeem Adams
  • National defensive back Troy Adams
  • National defensive lineman Tim Agbaje
  • International offensive lineman Tre’Von Armstead
  • International wide receiver Damarr Aultman
  • International running back Terrance Cobb
  • International defensive back Victor Dean Jr.
  • International wide receiver Clarence Denmark
  • International defensive back Marquis Drayton
  • International running back Michael Dyer
  • International wide receiver Qudarius Ford
  • National linebacker Dillon Grondin
  • International defensive back Tyree Hollins
  • National wide receiver Kyle Kawamoto
  • National offensive lineman Aaron Picton
  • National wide receiver Randy Roseway
  • International linebacker Marte Sears
  • International quarterback Brett Smith
  • International defensive back Xavier Walker
  • International defensive lineman Markus White



  • National defensive lineman Dylan Ainsworth
  • International quarter back Phillip Sims
  • International offensive lineman Jarriel King
  • International defensive lineman Eric Norwood
  • National offensive lineman Matt Vonk



  • National defensive back Joel Brtka
  • International defensive lineman Tony Criswell
  • International defensive back Johnnie Dixon
  • National offensive lineman Kennedy Estelle
  • International offensive lineman Marcus Hall
  • National offensive lineman Hasan Hazime
  • International wide receiver Ryan Lankford
  • National offensive lineman Alex McKay
  • National linebacker Alex Ogbongbemiga
  • National wide receiver Josh Stanford