Riders Make First Roster Moves

The Saskatchewan Roughriders adhered to the CFL’s roster guidelines with 10 roster moves late last night.

Here’s the official announcement:

The Saskatchewan Roughriders today announced the release of the following players:

• National fullback Matthew Burke
• National kicker Brett Cameron
• International defensive back Antonio Fenelus
• International defensive back Donnie Fletcher
• National linebacker Tyler Greenslade
• International running back Curtis McNeal
• International linebacker Adrian Moten
• International running back Clifton Smith
• International offensive lineman Ryan Tillman

The team also announced international defensive back Carlos Thomas has been moved to the injured list and national quarterback Brandon Leyh has returned to school.

The Green and White will be back on the field in Regina today for the first of their four remaining two-a-days this week. The team will then host Edmonton in their final pre-season tune-up on Friday night at Mosaic Stadium.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *